Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Six sworn to local offices

Six sworn to local offices

  • Updated
  • 1

Several local public officials were sworn into office Tuesday.

Members of the Jackson County Commission, Paul Donofro Jr., Alex McKinnie and Jim Peacock, were sworn that morning. New Jackson County School Superintendent Steve Benton and Jackson County School Board members, Stacey Goodson and Tony Pumphrey, were sworn early that afternoon.

Several constitutional officers will be sworn into office on Jan. 5, including new Jackson County Sheriff Donnie Edenfield and new Jackson County Supervisor of Elections Carol Dunaway. Incumbent Jackson County Property Appraiser Rebecca Morris-Haid, incumbent Tax Collector Mary Carol Murdock and incumbent Jackson County Clerk of Court Clay Rooks will be re-sworn that day, as well, to serve another term.

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

The traditional turkey-pardoning may take place at the White House this Thanksgiving as usual, but there’s also at least one collard plant in …

Chattahoochee merchants, private citizens, its Main Street organization, business property owners, and other supporters of the town are joinin…

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News

News Alert