Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Edit
Marianna High School baseball schedule set

Marianna High School baseball schedule set

  • Updated
  • 0
Baseball

Marianna High School varsity and JV baseball teams start play next month, with varsity’s opener against South Walton on Tuesday, Feb. 9, in a pre-season away game at 6 p.m., and another preseason test against that squad at home on Thursday, Feb. 11, also at 6 p.m.

JV’s first game will be in an away match-up with Liberty County at 3:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 16. A varsity game follows there at 6 p.m.

The rest of the schedule is as follows, with JV game time always ahead of varsity, if both squads are in action:

Friday, Feb. 19: At home against Bainbridge, Georgia; 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 23: At home against Cottondale, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 26: At home against Holmes County, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Monday, March 1, JV only, at home against Blountstown, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, March 2, JV only, at home against Liberty County at 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 2, Varsity only, at 6 p.m. against Northside Methodist.

Friday, March 5, Varsity only, away against Elmore County at 6 p.m.

Saturday, March 6, Varsity only, away against Tallassee, at 11 a.m.

Monday, March 8, JV only, away against Blountstown at 4 p.m.

Tuesday, March 9, away against Cottonwood, Alabama, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Thursday, March 11, at home against Headland, Alabama, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Tuesday, March 16, away against Headland, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Thursday, March 18, at home against Cottonwood, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Monday, March 22, Varsity only, away against Pace, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, March 23, Varsity only, away against Gulf Breeze, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, March 24, Varsity only, away against Pensacola Catholic, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, March 31, away against Holmes County, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Friday, April 2, at home against Wewahitchka, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Tuesday, April 6, at home against Chiles, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Thursday, April 8, away against Bay, 3:30 and 6 p.m.

Tuesday, April 13, Varsity only, away against Blountstown, 6 p.m.

Thursday, April 15, Varsity only, at home against Rutherford.

Friday, April 16, Varsity only, away against Mosley, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, April 20, Varsity only, at home against Blountstown, 6 p.m.

Thursday, April 22, Varsity only, away against Rutherford, 6 p.m.

Friday, April 23, Varsity only, at home against Liberty County (Senior Night for MHS).

Tuesday, April 27, Varsity only, district tournament with opponent, time and location to be announced.

Thursday, April 29, Varsity only, district tournament final, with potential opponent, time and location to be announced.

Thursday, May 6, Varsity only, Regional quarter-final, with potential opponent, time and location to be announced.

Wednesday, May 12, Tuesday, May 18, Tuesday, May 25 and Wednesday, May 26, are regional semifinals, regional final, state semi-final and state final dates, with potential opponents, time and locations to be announced.

Head varsity coach is Bobby Hughes Jr.; JV head coach is Adam Bigale; assistants are Garyn Waller, Clay Wells and Dakota Marley; and head team manager is Moses Peterson.

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News

News Alert